Gods holy trousers – the secrets out – I actually DO like Katy B

Posted: February 22, 2014 in Crystal Palace, music

katy-b-little-red-artworkRuddy ada, well well well, not my sort of music really – dubstep, R&B, funk, house, garage!!!! but then I always have had an eclectic taste in music but this young ladies tunes have been bouncing round in my head for a while now. Then when I saw her video for “Crying for no reason” it ticked the boxes having a sombre melancholy theme and a very totalitarian laibach-esque feel to the video. But what now has made me “come out” and admit to liking her is that she’s……………a Palace Fan. I hope she’s not just jumping on the band wagon but her BRIT school pedigree and the fact she’s a South Londoner qualify in my eyes. So well done Miss B she has now joined an ever increasing list of Celebrity Palace fans some of the more impressive being newsreader Susanna Reid, comedian Eddie Izzard, actors Bill Nighy, Liam Neeson oh yes and Jo Brand……..

If Katy’s prediction of a 3-1 win over ManUre tonight comes true I’m buying the album.

Link below goes to you tube

http://vimeo.com/82846666

Comments
  1. geekritiqued says:

    That was excellent. Loved it. Getting the album later!

    • simonsmrt says:

      Its so not my music scene, my roots tend to be goth and electronic analogue 80’s music so for me to like her is, well who’d have thought it? The Crystal Palace support sealed it but regardless she’s obviously a very talented singer and her latest single is excellent.

  2. Naaaaaaaaa, give me Jessie J anytime. And what it is with all these last initials? Davey S?? BAH!!

Leave a Reply

